Commissioners are responsible for advocating for the colleges and ensuring compliance with regulations in accordance with Wyoming Statutes. They are also responsible for prioritizing capital construction projects among the seven colleges, using a capital construction modeling program created for the WCCC, and forwarding their recommendations to the State Construction Department. The Governor with the advice and consent of the Senate appoints the seven commissioners. No less than three or more than four appointed commissioners shall be from counties in which a community college district is located. No more than 75% of the members shall be of the same political party. Commissioners serve four year terms with the option to continue service for one additional term.  The Commissioners are assisted in their duties by the Executive Director and a staff of twelve employees.

Ex Officio Members: 
Mark Gordon, Governor
Jillian Balow, Superintendent of Public Instruction

Commissioner Dr. Jackie Freeze

Dr. Jackie Freeze
Commission Chairman
Rock Springs, WY
Term: 3/2017 - 3/2025
Contact Jackie Freeze

Commissioner Katherine Dooley

Katherine Dooley
Commission Vice-Chairman
Powell, WY
Term: 3/2015 - 3/2023
Contact Katherine Dooley

Commissioner Gregg Blikre

Gregg Blikre
Campbell County
Term: 3/2019 - 3/2023
Contact Gregg Blikre

(Picture Coming Soon)

Megan Goetz
Laramie, WY
Term: 3/2021 - 3/2025

Commissioner Julia Newman

Julia Newman
Torrington, WY
Term: 3/2017 - 3/2025
Contact Julia Newman

Picture Coming Soon

Dennis Boal
Unita County
Term: 3/2019 - 3/2023
Contact Dennis Boal

(Picture Coming Soon)

Micah Wyatt
Atlantic City, WY
Term: Completing Unexpired Term Beginning March 1, 2019